New Year, Same Me

Originally published January 3rd, 2016 at http://www.arlene-bozich.com

It’s the first update! I’m at home for the holidays and healing from ACL surgery. Should be heading back to CT and CRT on January 14th to get ready for auditions and the second semester of the second year of grad school. The auditions are for Sense and Sensibility, directed by Kristin Wold, and Spamalot! directed by Richie Ruiz! I probably won’t make it to dance call, but here’s hoping Kristin wants me to jump back into Austen after playing Elizabeth Bennett in Pride and Prejudice this summer at the Monomoy Theatre.

I don’t really do New Year’s Resolutions (and I’m a few days late anyway) but I can tell you I’m writing everyday because…well..habit? We’ll go with habit. I edited and wrote Act II of Calvary Diner, so I’ll post updates about the play’s progress as I edit and write though the year. I also sent my manuscript, Burn the Moon, to another agent so maybe 2016 is the year I get representation. Hope so, I don’t need to go into my final year of grad school worried about publishing AND starting a professional acting career.

So my New Year’s Resolution is…drink more with friends. I worked a lot last year and didn’t get in near enough time with good people just talking and sharing ideas.

I’ll post pictures of me hobbling around with my cane soon, but for now here’s the CRT 2015 Year in Review! To see photos from some of the eleven shows I did in 2015, go ahead and click through the gallery.

2015 Year in Review: https://youtu.be/yKRrnIYbp98

Leave a Reply

